Daschbach and Loomis recipients of the Excellence in Teaching Award for second year in a row

The students of the WashU College of Arts and Sciences have selected Dr. Megan Daschbach and Dr. Richard Loomis as the recipients of the Excellence in Teaching Award in Science for the second year in a row.

The Excellence in Teaching Award was established to recognize faculty members in Arts & Sciences for their exceptional teaching and significant contributions to student success. This award is managed and administered through Arts & Sciences; however, undergraduate students select the faculty award recipients annually. Faculty members are chosen based on their excellence in the classroom and transformative impact on students.  The professors in the Chemistry Department aim to provide each student with a unique, supportive, and empowering learning experience that best equips them to pursue their academic and career goals. 

Dr. Daschbach and Dr. Loomis were recipients of this award last year. Dr. Daschbach also received the award in 2018.