Two Chemistry Department faculty members awarded the Excellence in Teaching Award in the Natural Sciences

The Chemistry Department is honored to announce that two of our faculty members are recipients of the Excellence in Teaching Award. Dr. Megan Daschbach and Dr. Rich Loomis were selected for the award by the WashU College of Arts and Sciences students. 

The Excellence in Teaching Award was established to recognize faculty members in Arts & Sciences for their exceptional teaching and significant contributions to student success. The professors in the Chemistry Department aim to provide each student with a unique, supportive, and empowering learning experience that best equips them to pursue their academic and career goals. We are proud of Dr. Daschbach and Dr. Loomis for being recognized for their tremendous efforts and steadfast commitment to students!

Pictured Below: Professors Loomis & Daschbach